top of page

Must Reads!!

Today's edition of must reads will have two different authors, since I've decided I rather like the idea of putting two books in each post. First up, we have Black Ruins Forest by Karen Dubose. I just finished this book and can't wait to read the conclusion!

Karen managed to create an entirely new world in this book, one where shifters, seers, fae... I even saw a page about a fairy mother teaching her daughter to use her wings (so cute!)... so many different creatures and she kept them all straight throughout the story. The favored shifter by the author, in my opinion, seems to be the dragons. Honestly, I can't blame her! Who doesn't love a good dragon shifter? You WILL see a little bit of sexy fun times in this book, but it is done very tastefully and it doesn't take up so much of the book that you miss out on any story.

All in all, if you enjoy the paranormal world of many creatures, this is definitely a must read. It is currently free on Kindle Unlimited or $2.99 to buy the ebook. Click on the photo for a link to the book on Amazon...

Next is the other book I've read in the past 24 hours (see, I read A LOT), Hail No (Hail Raisers Book 1), by Lani Lynn Vale. This is a new release and, as with every other book I've read by her, I LOVE IT!!

Reading as Evander slowly comes out of his shell is just amazing. He starts off as very stand-offish, due to events in his life that were out of his control. His story is heart breaking and I loved watching things turn around. Of course, as with all of Lani's books, Evander and Kennedy have some bad things to overcome before they can have their happily ever after. But, the ride to it is one well worth reading. Just a side note, however, there are a couple parts in this book that had me simply bawling... and it had nothing to do with the people!

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series! I've seriously read every single book this author has put out and never been disappointed!

Hail No is currently $4.99 to buy. She has it listed on different platforms, I believe, but my primary platform is Amazon, and so that is where I'm linking the picture to. If you don't use Amazon, just look up her name on whichever one you use...

Thanks for listening to my gushing over books I love, y'all. If you enjoyed this, make sure to check back in later for another post!!

Renee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page