top of page

Must Reads!!

So, this past weekend, I went to Naughty in Nashville to meet my favorite author C.M. Owens. Let me tell y'all, that woman is absolutely amazing. Her stories, of course, are... but she is such a sweet person, as well!

That put me in a reread mood that I just couldn't shake until I finally just went with it, ignoring all the unread books on my kindle so that I could lose myself in one of her worlds again. It had been a while since I had read the Coveted Saga, so that's the one I went with this time around and it's the one I'm gonna tell y'all about now.

Aria and Tallis... what can I say? They have so many things to overcome in these books, both immature teenage fights and magical opposition on all fronts. I can't tell you too much because I don't want to ruin it for those who haven't read it yet, but I recommend this for anyone that likes paranormal. This set of books DO have sexy fun times in them, but it's not very detailed, so if it makes you uncomfortable to read those kinds of scenes, you should be safe.

Aria was moved from her home in South America and thrust into the life of a normal American teenager in Massachusetts... such a different world from what she was used to. She saw Tallis from afar while shopping for school clothes and was immediately enamored. When they finally met, the sparks flew, but there was another who wanted Aria for himself.

This story spans so many different types of magic and is fascinating from start to finish. I will warn y'all, though, that there are a couple of points in their journey that literally made my heart hurt and made me cry like a little baby. You can't help but fall in love with the characters, even a couple of the ones that should be bad guys, and it is heartbreaking when things don't go their way. However, I guarantee you that it is definitely worth the read. Like I said, she's my favorite author and there's a reason for that.

CM usually has that first book of her series' free and this one is no exception. I love that because you have the chance to read a little of the story and see if you want to continue before you actually spend any money. With that option, what do you have to lose? Give it a try!!

All the links are to Amazon because that's the platform I use. Her books are, however, on other platforms as well...

Treasured Secrets (Coveted Saga Book 1) is Free!!

Jaded Jewels (Coveted Saga Book2) is 99 cents!!

Rough Diamonds (Coveted Saga Book3) is 99 cents!!

Twisted Gems (Coveted Saga book4) is 99cents!!

Great prices for a full set of books and hours of awesomeness! Thanks for hanging out a bit. Y'all have a great day!

Renee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page